Autoline » Reviews » Sedans

Reviews Sedans

Search results: 20 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.4
Sedan BMW 330
2000 Year
25 Mar 2021
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
A good average car with its pros and cons. Considering the time, you will have to tinker with the suspension and engine, I advise not to procrastinate and eliminate all the nuances at once, it will be cheaper in the end. The engine in the BMW is good, you can have some fun if you wish, but it is not fuel-consuming. The interior provides comfort and surpasses many, but it is not luxurious, of course.

Overall, the impressions of the car are mostly positive, but I am not a fan of this brand.
4.4
Sedan BMW 316
2011 Year
24 Mar 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
My two-liter diesel consumes 6.5 liters in the city. On the highway - up to 4.5 liters, no more! The car is easy to handle, but the ground clearance is a bit low. All the bumps are mine(( I put the car up for sale, I just want a newer BMW.
3.0
Sedan BMW 316
1999 Year
22 Mar 2021
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
I have never had a worse car, every month something breaks down, oil leaks, the heater fails, there are always issues with the wiring. The car is old, but I never saw it live up to its BMW reputation. I sold it and got rid of the horror. Skoda or Volkswagen are much more reliable cars.
4.8
Sedan BMW 7-serie 750i v12
1998 Year
20 Mar 2021
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I will share my impressions of this monster. Under the hood, there is a v12 engine which, despite its age and high mileage, worked like a clock, it is almost indestructible (unlike small-displacement cars that end up in a landfill after a couple of years). I would immediately recommend treating the underside with anti-corrosion coating for durability.

Now, about the components - the adjustable hydraulic suspension is a bit stiff, but it handles small bumps well, and the car performs perfectly on turns without any skidding. The CVT gearbox also allows for manual shifting, and the car launches like a rocket without any jerks or issues. The interior and sound insulation in the car are top-notch, despite the years, everything is very pleasant, and there are no extra noises. Additionally, the interior provides good visibility. In terms of fuel consumption, it is also quite moderate, despite the powerful engine and age.

Overall, the car is superb, and if you want to switch to something newer, you should aim for the same class and specifications.
Read more...
4.2
Sedan BMW 730
2007 Year
18 Mar 2021
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been driving a BMW 730 for over 10 years. The car is a 2007 model, bought used from abroad (in Germany). The car is quite reliable, I like everything about it. Some areas have developed corrosion, but this can be fixed with touch-up paint if you pay closer attention to it.
4.2
Sedan BMW 5-Series
2004 Year
17 Mar 2021
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I bought a used one from a private seller, not from a dealership. I was already expecting some expenses, but I really liked the car, so I took a chance. If you wish to save on car maintenance, it's definitely not worth buying the 5-Series as you will have to spend money on tires, minor repairs to the suspension, touch-ups, etc.
But otherwise, everything was satisfactory. The trunk is great, the interior is excellent, and the design is aggressive, just as it should be in a BMW.
4.4
Sedan BMW M5
2011 Year
16 Mar 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I bought it for my wife for business trips and commuting to the office, and occasionally took it for a spin myself. Overall, the impressions are good but not wow.

If we compare it with the same Japanese cars, the interior trim is surprisingly less luxurious.
There were some questions about stability during winter time. Despite having good tires and all the systems, there were cases of skidding, but the service always helped with consumables and other things, so no complaints there.
In general, it's a decent car but not super.
Read more...
4.0
Sedan BMW M5 E60
2007 Year
15 Mar 2021
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
From the advantages of the machine, the engine is a rocket, but the fuel consumption is excessive. In terms of design and ergonomics, the car is superb, just like all BMWs, which I personally have always liked. Assembly quality is present, but time takes its toll, so there will definitely be issues with the suspension and oil consumption.
4.8
Sedan BMW 3-Series
2017 Year
14 Mar 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I am satisfied with the car because everything is of good quality, both the assembly and the interior. The engine is good, it consumes fuel moderately at 7-8 liters per hundred kilometers, and I replace all consumables at the service, so I haven't had any problems. Plus, the car is still new. The design is pleasing.
4.6
Sedan BMW 3-Series
2014 Year
13 Mar 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Good car, a very successful model in its lineup. The body is well made, it behaves very confidently on the road. The average fuel consumption is decent for a car of its class, although sometimes it can be a bit higher. The downside is the ground clearance on our roads, as it occasionally scrapes the underbody and you need to be careful to avoid having to invest in anti-corrosion treatment and repairs. I definitely won't be changing this car for at least the next 5-7 years.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
In stock: