Autoline » Reviews » Trucks

Reviews Trucks

Search results: 63 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.6
Dump truck Volvo FM500
2015 Year
29 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Good dump trucks, made with intelligence and for people. I have three years of experience working as a mechanic in a transportation company. I was involved in transportation and worked on this same machine. The equipment in them is good, with autonomous operation, plus fuel filter heating and assistance system for uphill starts. The gearbox is excellent overall. It handles well when working with sand and clay, carrying wet sand, clay with ore, and basically whatever you want - you won't overload it, in short.
5.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 4148
25 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Took the Mercedes Actros 4148 dump truck on lease for a year. It's a shame that I currently don't have the opportunity to buy such a machine myself. I would rate it a 5 for all parameters. When fully loaded, it confidently drives on the highway, demonstrating smooth performance. The dump truck has a reliable metal radiator guard. But the list of advantages does not end there. One must personally try out this machine to appreciate all its benefits.
4.0
Dump truck Renault G300
1985 Year
11 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Bought it used for quarry work at a cheap price for further improvement. You can't expect much from such old machinery, but despite its wear and tear, it still manages to get the job done to some extent.
4.8
Dump truck Scania R420
2009 Year
8 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I worked with this Scania, the car is great. I drove it for one and a half years, covering a distance of 150,000 km. There were four of us in the car. The only repairs it required were regular maintenance and tire changes. We also had to weld the body, but that's it.
5.0
Dump truck Renault Premium Lander
2010 Year
25 Jun 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I took a test drive in a mountain quarry. The machine is superb. Excellent traction, no wheel spinning. In harsh conditions, it's reliable, in my opinion.
4.8
Dump truck Scania P380
2012 Year
25 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In a few words, I can describe the machine as very reliable and low-maintenance, only the oils, filters, and minor things were changed.
5.0
Dump truck IVECO Trakker 380
2007 Year
23 Jun 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The car seems to be pretty good. I have confirmed through my own experience that IVECO is European reliability. We used the machine on construction sites to transport sand from quarries. The dump truck was handed over to us by the previous owner with an engine overhaul.
3.2
Hook lift truck IVECO Eurotracker 8x4
2006 Year
20 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
We purchased 5 used machines. After the first 50,000 (miles/kilometers), we changed the tires. Judging by the piston, the previous owner had run the sensor quite extensively. After such an experience, I highly doubt that I will buy used again. It is better to pay extra than to get a pig in a poke.
5.0
Dump truck MAN TGA 18.310
19 Jun 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Decided to rent the TGA 18.310 MAN dump truck for construction. My acquaintance, an experienced heavy equipment driver, worked on this vehicle. He praised the excellent build quality, fuel efficiency, and sound insulation. The prices for maintenance are reasonable. If I had to buy a dump truck, I would choose this model. However, I read that it is recommended to purchase one with a mileage of no more than 300,000 kilometers.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review