Autoline » Reviews » Trucks

Reviews Trucks

Search results: 63 reviews
Filter
Add a review
3.8
Dump truck IVECO Daily 70 c 17
2011 Year
21 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The machine is small and deceptively compact-looking, but it can actually transport more than two tons of sand. It's a matter of personal preference in terms of convenience, and maneuverability is so-so. It's difficult to start in the cold.
4.6
Dump truck Scania Т124
2000 Year
17 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I worked in a quarry on the Scania T124 dump truck. Dirt, dust, and jumping around. But the machine withstands the shocks well when loading with "waste rock." If you take it for clay, no other machine will go properly. Firstly, the body does not have time to warm up (it is generally a problem on Euro models), and secondly, the side panel needs to be removed and loaded in the middle of the body. By the way, it has a robotic manual transmission, not automatic, just in case.
4.8
Dump truck Scania Р400
2013 Year
4 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I really enjoyed working with this dump truck. But I want to clarify something for those who write bad things about Scania and other dump trucks - any machine is good when it brings you a paycheck and is properly maintained. It's not like choosing a car for comfort, it's a truck where you can create your own comfort.
3.8
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341
1 Mar 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In the company's fleet of concrete manufacturing equipment, there is a Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341 dump truck. Everything was fine for 2 years since the purchase, but suddenly one day the dump truck stalled. After priming it with a pump, it started up, but the engine began to misfire both at idle and during movement. We had it diagnosed and the problem turned out to be a faulty fuel injector. We replaced it and have been using the dump truck for 1.5 years now. There have been no further breakdowns so far.
3.2
Dump truck Scania G440
2013 Year
22 Feb 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been working with this machine for almost a year, and I am completely dissatisfied with it. The engine is weak, the 8-speed gearbox is a torture, and the cabin is unbearable. In short, it is a disappointment.
4.6
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 4143
14 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Bought a Mercedes Actros 4143 dump truck for my company. Previously, I had a Chinese machine that I decided to replace with a European one. The impressions of the Mercedes dump truck are positive: I like the comfortable cabin, the vehicle itself is characterized by good off-road capability even when loaded with 40 tons. The maximum load does not affect the speed in any way.
3.6
Dump truck Renault Midliner 200
1992 Year
12 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
For its years, the Renault Midliner 200 is quite decent, but compared to others, it's just average. It falls behind Mazu in many aspects, but certainly offers more comfort.
4.0
Dump truck IVECO Trakker 420
2007 Year
8 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We bought the machine in Italy and decided to modernize the cabin a bit to suit our needs. We had to remove rust and dents from the body. In terms of technical characteristics, it is not inferior to other machines in its class, but fuel consumption (despite all its Euro-efficiency) is savage in my opinion. In the cars of the following years, the fuel consumption is much lower.
4.2
Dump truck MAN TGM 18.240
4 Feb 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought a used MAN TGM 18.240 dump truck with a mileage of 326,000 km for my company. While I drive the vehicle myself (as I am currently in search of a professional driver), we transport wood over a distance of 300 km. The truck handles this load well. The cabin is comfortable and there are no visibility issues. The vehicle has a powerful air conditioner. The engine runs smoothly, although I would prefer more power. The fuel consumption can vary, with a maximum of 29 liters.
3.6
Dump truck MAN TGS 41.400
27 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I exchanged my MAN TGA 41.480 for the TGS 41.400. The latter has a mileage of 8,000 km. The impressions of the dump truck are mixed. In terms of technical specifications, everything seems fine. A couple of times, I had to tighten the bolts on the frame because they kept getting loose. The hydraulics are currently working fine. The engine, for a 4-axle dump truck, is a bit weak. At high revs, there is an extraneous noise coming from the turbine. The cabin is good, but I would prefer the panel to be darker. On the light panel, all the wear and tear is visible, which cannot be wiped off with a damp cloth or napkin.
Read more...
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Scania P360 hook lift truck Scania P360 €21,080 Hook lift truck 2013-12 568633 km United Kingdom, Sawley
DAF CF85 460 dump truck DAF CF85 460 €38,000 Dump truck 07/2011 409544 km France, Ablis
DAF CF75 refrigerated truck DAF CF75 €15,500 Refrigerated truck 11/2011 914452 km France, Ablis