Autoline » Reviews » Dump trucks

Reviews Dump trucks

Search results: 61 reviews
Filter
Add a review
2.6
Dump truck Volvo FMX 460
2017 Year
30 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
This Volvo machine is unreliable. It falls apart completely. The maximum it can last is about 15,000 hours, then the piston cover breaks and needs to be replaced. It is also very fuel-consuming, I don't know what it is eating, but it consumes about 10 liters of oil per shift. Additionally, in the winter, they have glitches and often fail, so what's the point of having such a dump truck? They used to be of better quality in the past, but now they are just as junky as John Deere dump trucks. All the spare parts are Chinese-made. If we summarize all their negatives, the money spent on them is practically wasted.
Read more...
4.6
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 4141
24 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In my opinion, the Mercedes-Benz Actros 4141 is simply designed for comfortable work. We leased the dump truck a year ago. We paid attention to this model because it has a load capacity of 30 tonnes. Several times during operation, we loaded the dump truck with 40 tonnes. But even with the overload, the machine demonstrated impeccable stability. Once, we worked on the dump truck at a temperature of -22 degrees. There were minor issues with the crane (it worked a bit slower). I would like to separately praise the driver's seat: comfortable chair, steering wheel adjustment, powerful air conditioner.
Read more...
4.2
Dump truck MAN TGS 26.440
15 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The TGS 26.440 dump truck fully satisfies me in terms of technical specifications. However, I have major complaints about the quality of service at official service centers. Recently, so-called experts burnt out the climate control unit, but they didn't admit their mistake. I had to fix the malfunction at a high cost.
4.0
Dump truck Scania G450
2016 Year
15 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I worked with this machine for two years and I don't remember any major faults. The only drawback I can mention is that its rear bumper is more like tin. Overall, based on my observations, it is equally reliable as Volvo, but sometimes Volvo would have minor issues.
5.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Arocs 4145
12 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have never regretted buying the Mercedes Arocs 4145 dump truck. Just as my colleague at work said, the machine is reliable. In 3 years of work, there hasn't been a single breakdown, except for the bulbs and the floor level sensor (which had to be replaced). Before this, I used MAN and Renault. These machines cannot be compared to the Arocs by Mercedes.
4.0
Dump truck Renault Magnum
1999 Year
7 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Old but reliable machine for agricultural farming. We load it with beets during the summer. The 38-cubic trailer is more than enough))
5.0
Dump truck Renault Kerax
2014 Year
4 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Renault Kerax is of the same quality as Volvo, plus it has many components installed from Volvo. Only in terms of price, it is more economical and advantageous.
4.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz LK 814
27 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Two years ago, I bought a used Mercedes-Benz LK 814 dump truck. The first year, it ran without any breakdowns. Then, I had to replace the receivers as the previous ones were in terrible condition. I replaced them with new ones, following the operating manual (which I downloaded from the internet). Additionally, there was an unknown noise in the engine. We turned to the service center to address this issue, and they fixed the breakdown. I purchased the dump truck in decent condition, but I never thought that within the first 2 years of use, several problems would arise at once.
4.6
Dump truck MAN TGS 40.390
26 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We bought the MAN TGS 40.390 dump truck for our concrete production company. The machine is used almost every day. The transmission is manual. It works properly, but if we have to sit in a traffic jam, we constantly need to shift the lever. It's inconvenient, although otherwise the machine is almost perfect.
5.0
Dump truck IVECO Trakker 480
2013 Year
20 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The machine is manual. We were specifically looking for one like this to save on fuel. The machine is comfortable, with advanced controls compared to all kinds of Kamaz trucks. The dump truck has already rolled over 170,000 kilometers. I don't recall any major breakdowns.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
In stock: