Autoline » Reviews » Dump trucks » Scania

Reviews Dump trucks Scania

4.3
Average score of Scania
10 reviews
3.8
3.8 Price
4.2
4.2 Reliability
4.4
4.4 Maintenance
4.6
4.6 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 10 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.0
Dump truck Scania G450
2016 Year
15 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I worked with this machine for two years and I don't remember any major faults. The only drawback I can mention is that its rear bumper is more like tin. Overall, based on my observations, it is equally reliable as Volvo, but sometimes Volvo would have minor issues.
4.8
Dump truck Scania P124
2000 Year
2 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have normal impressions from working with Scania. It doesn't freeze in winter, the main thing is to change and ventilate the cabin on time. The brakes are good. And the visibility is actually good, but the backrest doesn't recline much, so you can't really relax.
4.8
Dump truck Scania R420
2009 Year
8 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I worked with this Scania, the car is great. I drove it for one and a half years, covering a distance of 150,000 km. There were four of us in the car. The only repairs it required were regular maintenance and tire changes. We also had to weld the body, but that's it.
4.8
Dump truck Scania P380
2012 Year
25 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In a few words, I can describe the machine as very reliable and low-maintenance, only the oils, filters, and minor things were changed.
3.6
Dump truck Scania G480
2013 Year
19 May 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
Worked on the G480. 10 years old. Three-axle. No shock absorbers on the rear axles, it jumped like a flea. The suspension looks weak, but it seems to ride well. There are no silent blocks, so it knocks on turns apparently. Good maneuverability. The body is not very good, heats up poorly.
4.8
Dump truck Scania G400
2015 Year
14 May 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
For work in a quarry with gravel, definitely go for Scania or Volvo. I chose Scania for myself and it is perhaps the best truck in the world... the camera is excellent... the quality is superb... so go ahead and get one for yourself, don't hesitate, good luck to everyone.
3.4
Dump truck Scania Р340
2006 Year
12 May 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
After 3 years of working with the Р340 Scanias, I can confidently say that Scania is simply overhyped. In my opinion, it's better to have 2 Chinese machines than 1 Scania. The cost is twice as high and the spare parts are cheap. And it's not very reliable... especially the suspension.
4.6
Dump truck Scania Т124
2000 Year
17 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I worked in a quarry on the Scania T124 dump truck. Dirt, dust, and jumping around. But the machine withstands the shocks well when loading with "waste rock." If you take it for clay, no other machine will go properly. Firstly, the body does not have time to warm up (it is generally a problem on Euro models), and secondly, the side panel needs to be removed and loaded in the middle of the body. By the way, it has a robotic manual transmission, not automatic, just in case.
4.8
Dump truck Scania Р400
2013 Year
4 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I really enjoyed working with this dump truck. But I want to clarify something for those who write bad things about Scania and other dump trucks - any machine is good when it brings you a paycheck and is properly maintained. It's not like choosing a car for comfort, it's a truck where you can create your own comfort.
3.2
Dump truck Scania G440
2013 Year
22 Feb 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been working with this machine for almost a year, and I am completely dissatisfied with it. The engine is weak, the 8-speed gearbox is a torture, and the cabin is unbearable. In short, it is a disappointment.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review