Autoline » Reviews » Truck tractors

Reviews Truck tractors

Search results: 73 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.0
Truck tractor Scania L114
28 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I had to drive the Scania L114 for 2 years. Overall, it is a good truck. The engine is powerful, but it has a 14-liter capacity. Therefore, it is difficult to call the machine economical. The cabin is quiet and comfortable. The sleeper seemed a bit cramped. We had to replace the brushes on the generator once and paid a considerable amount for it.
4.6
Truck tractor Renault Premium 420
2001 Year
27 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I started working on international transportation with this Renault Premium 420 truck, and it's a pretty decent and reliable machine.
5.0
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.480
2013 Year
14 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I wish all drivers could have the opportunity to drive this beauty at least once. You will immediately appreciate both its technical specifications and comfort. This tractor unit is well-suited for long hauls with full loads. If you were to ask me for any drawbacks, I would currently struggle to provide an answer.
5.0
Truck tractor Volvo FH 16 750
2016 Year
13 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
This truck is a long-haul trucker's dream. A real, powerful, and comfortable machine, it is a provider and a home on wheels. There's nothing more to add, I drive it and enjoy every minute.
4.4
Truck tractor Scania R420
6 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The Scania R420 truck was purchased in used condition with a mileage of over 500,000 km. The truck has been used both domestically and in Europe. The transmission is semi-automatic. I really like the spacious cabin, which provides all the necessary conditions for comfortable work and rest. The truck also features a good refrigerator (which comes in handy during long trips). However, there is one issue: during long trips, there is a noticeable drop in the charge of the battery to 24 volts.
2.4
Truck tractor Renault Premium 430.19
2010 Year
6 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
2.0 Convenience
"Lucky" enough to work with this Renault Premium 430.19. The cabin is extremely cramped, the electronics are constantly malfunctioning, and the automatic transmission does its own thing. I do not recommend it ((
4.6
Truck tractor Scania R500
5 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
For domestic trips, our company purchased the Scania R500 tractor. The engine is powerful and provides enough torque to easily ascend slopes. The vehicle maintains a speed of 85 km/h even when fully loaded. The fuel consumption reaches 44 liters, although we do not closely monitor this metric as our main concern is the delivery speed of cargo, not fuel efficiency. Among the drawbacks, I would point out the somewhat inadequate aerodynamics, which becomes noticeable when handling heavy loads, as well as the quick dirtiness of the mirrors.
4.4
Truck tractor Scania R400
22 Aug 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been driving the Scania R400 for 3 months now. The machine has a powerful engine. It is equipped with a fuel tank with a capacity of 600 liters. We are planning to install an additional tank on the right side. The car has a spacious trunk. We even transport a jack in it. The steering wheel was covered with leather as it seemed uncomfortable due to insufficient thickness. The gearbox is manual, and it doesn't suit me because during long hauls, my hand gets tired from constant shifting. If it had an automatic transmission, I would give the machine a solid 5, but for now, it's a 4+.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN TGX 28.530
2012 Year
15 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The machine is good in all aspects. There were some minor breakdowns. But it's due to the fact that I meticulously take care of the machine, replace consumables, and operate it carefully. If you don't do this, you won't be able to avoid problems and losses.
2.4
Truck tractor Mercedes-Benz Actros 1844
2003 Year
4 Aug 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
This is not a car, but a piece of you-know-what. I've been dreaming of getting rid of it for a long time. It's as rigid as a Kamaz, and the ride, whether in economy or regular mode, is irritating. The car is overall noisy and uncomfortable, with a weak engine barely pulling 21 tons, and it's even worse on inclines, not to mention the stupid gearbox. All I see are downsides, especially considering the prices for servicing. Engine problems are frequent because of coolant leaks. It's a headache for them, some kind of fault between the cooling system and the crankcase, and they are very difficult in repairs.
Read more...
1 2 3 4 5 8 Next
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review