Autoline » Reviews » Truck tractors

Reviews Truck tractors

Search results: 73 reviews
Filter
Add a review
3.8
Truck tractor MAN TGX-440
31 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been working with the Man TGX-440 machine for 9 years now. Everything was going well until the beginning of this year when problems started to arise. At a mileage of 800,000 km, the driven clutch disc broke, and all the springs got loose. I also noticed a coolant leakage from the sensor. Fortunately, we found a solution: we drained the antifreeze, degreased the well where the sensor is inserted, and then applied a reliable sealant before reinserting the sensor. This procedure helped, but we had to wait a whole day to allow the sealant to dry.
4.6
Truck tractor Scania R480
26 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Considering the purchase of a Scania R480. I've heard from colleagues that the machine is reliable. The tractor has a high spoiler that improves aerodynamics and allows for reduced fuel consumption. The engine is a 12-liter turbo diesel equipped with an exhaust gas protection system, thus meeting Euro 5 standards. It provides all the conditions for comfortable work on long hauls. The cost of spare parts and repairs is affordable for many.
4.2
Truck tractor Scania R440
19 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We rented a used Scania R440 with a mileage of 420,000 km. On a flat road, it provides enough power, but when going uphill, you can definitely feel its significant drawback. The average fuel consumption is 26-30 liters, and the handling is easy. The steering wheel has high-quality power steering. The cabin is spacious and equipped with everything for comfortable long-haul trips: a comfortable sleeping berth, a heated seat, a reliable refrigerator, and decent acoustics. Next time, I will opt for the Scania R450 model, which is more popular, as it may not have the issue of lacking power.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.440
2015 Year
14 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I recommend this model to all MAN truck enthusiasts. I bought my machine with a mileage of 380 thousand. When purchasing, I paid the main attention to the quality of assembly, because when I bought my first truck, I made a big mistake. Also, the fuel efficiency and comfort allowed me to make the final choice of this little one.
3.2
Truck tractor Scania R113
14 Jul 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We have added a Scania R113 to our fleet. The machine is practical and we have no major complaints after a year of use. However, there was one incident where the pulley broke 90 km before reaching our destination. During winter, the tractor had difficulty starting three times after being parked for several hours. We had to use ether to get it going. Prior to using the Scania, we had a MAZ, and I can't say that it was any worse. I expected more from a European tractor, so I wouldn't recommend it.
3.4
Truck tractor Renault Kerax 420 DCi
2013 Year
10 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Constant headaches with the fuel system... I've replaced all the injectors, and they're not cheap. Repairs and replacements have been done on the gearbox, including valves and dividers. I've already spent a ton of money.
5.0
Truck tractor Renault Magnum 500.18
2006 Year
7 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In my opinion, the Renault Magnum 500.18 is the best European truck. It is maneuverable, effortlessly absorbs potholes, and is very convenient and economical to repair. It provides immense satisfaction on the road.
3.0
Truck tractor Scania G380
6 Jul 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We rented a Scania G380 for 4 months. The machine is capable of transporting up to 15 tons of cargo. Any slight overload immediately weakens its pulling power. We took a tractor with HPI, but it broke down after a month of work. We had to return the machine to the lessor prematurely. This was not part of our plans, so it caused downtime. We had a better opinion of this model.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN F2000
2000 Year
6 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
An affordable and reliable workhorse. The gearbox seemed quite convenient to me, and the engine feels powerful, but the roads I drive on could use some improvement. The most important thing is to entrust an experienced driver behind the wheel who won't damage the vehicle. Fuel consumption is moderate, not exceeding 40 liters.
4.8
Truck tractor DAF XF105.410
5 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Since the purchase of the DAF XF105.410, 9 years have passed. The machine is good, but after covering 500,000 km, there was a significant oil consumption. The problem turned out to be with the old model pistons. We replaced the parts with new ones. It has been 5 years since then. The oil consumption rates remain normal. Currently, the mileage exceeds 2 million. The machine works like new. However, it is not easy to drive on ice due to the automatic gearbox.
1 2 3 4 5 8 Next
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
DAF XF 480  truck tractor DAF XF 480 price on request Truck tractor 2021-05 135271 km Belgium, Roeselare