Autoline » Reviews » Truck tractors

Reviews Truck tractors

Search results: 73 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.4
Truck tractor Scania L124
23 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We bought the Scania 124 based on recommendations. There are no questions about its technical specifications. However, a few weeks ago, we noticed that the cabin had shifted to the left and started rubbing against the plastic. A noticeable gap appeared on the left side. We found this strange because we hadn't been involved in any accidents, and we take good care of the vehicle. The service center discovered that the silent blocks had been improperly installed. They quickly resolved this issue at the service center.
3.2
Truck tractor Renault Premium DXI 450
1998 Year
22 Jun 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The moisture separator has been replaced several times. The minor issues have been consistently causing us to rely on the service (a KAMAZ Euro assembly, to be brief).
4.8
Truck tractor MAN TGA 18.390
2006 Year
31 May 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Great option for long hauls. The machine is reliable and powerful. The sound insulation is all good. It was a bit chilly in winter, so I lined the cabin walls with vibro-thermal insulation material. The electronics are dependable, but it's better not to meddle with them unless you're a specialist.
4.2
Truck tractor MAN TGL 12.240
2007 Year
29 May 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
This is the first truck I've worked with. Overall, the machine is solid. The cabin is spacious, the assembly quality is decent, and the noise insulation is reasonable. The only thing I didn't like is the uncomfortable gearbox. In terms of maintenance, the machine is not expensive to maintain.
4.2
Truck tractor DAF CF75.360
26 May 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We purchased the CF75.360 DAF truck for our fleet. When loaded with 15 tons, the fuel consumption was 27 liters. After 3 years, during the winter, the antifreeze started foaming and the expansion tank swelled. As a result, we had to replace gaskets, inserts, and rings at the service center. However, a small amount of foam still remained. The fuel consumption increased to 32 liters with the same 15-ton load. As for the chassis, we have no complaints about it. Sometimes, in freezing weather, condensation leaks from the compartment. A colleague has the same truck and faces the same issue.
3.8
Truck tractor Mercedes-Benz 1844
2013 Year
22 May 2020
2.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
The car is very reliable, the weak point is the compressor, the cold cabin, and it sways very much on the accordions due to the fact that the drive axle on two pillows is otherwise normal, on Russian Ukrainian roads the average fuel consumption is 31-33 liters per 100 km, it sits on the heights, in general, not a bad car, if you want to make money, this car will suit you, if you want comfort then DAF XF
4.6
Truck tractor DAF XF 95.430
19 May 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been driving the DAF XF 95.430 for several years. For a 2002 model, it performs well. The suspension, engine, and traction are all in order. The cabin is comfortable and has everything you need to feel at home on long hauls. The only downside is that a year ago I had to repair the automatic transmission. We paid a significant amount, but there have been no problems with the gearbox since then.
3.8
Truck tractor Scania R420
18 May 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In my fleet, I have 2 Scania R420 trucks. Overall, these machines are decent. The average fuel consumption on the route from Kiev to Uzhhorod is up to 28 liters per kilometer. It's worth mentioning that the trucks are loaded with over 20 tons. One of them has a mileage of 200,000 kilometers, while the other has reached 500,000 kilometers. The latter one already requires a clutch replacement. Maintenance costs are high. Fortunately, it's not difficult to find a suitable service station.
4.2
Truck tractor Volvo FM 440
2007 Year
12 May 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I used to have a 2005 model with ISX and it never let me down. It consumed oil, but that's normal for Cummins, and the turbo leaked near the actuator, but it still worked. Now I have a 2007 model with FM 440 and it runs just fine, I only had to replace a couple of sensors in the emissions system.
4.6
Truck tractor Volvo FH 13
25 Apr 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been driving a Volvo FH 13 (460 hp, Euro 5, automatic) for 2 years now. The mileage is just under 450,000. The fuel consumption is excellent, averaging around 27 liters, even when fully loaded! The automatic transmission works perfectly, and the on-board computer is informative and has a Russian language option. The cabin is particularly pleasing in terms of its spaciousness, with 2 sleeping berths inside. The headlights are top-notch, as one would expect from a European manufacturer. The fog lights provide quality illumination for turns, although they are only effective up to a speed of 40 km/h.
Read more...
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review