Autoline » Reviews » Truck tractors

Reviews Truck tractors

Search results: 73 reviews
Filter
Add a review
2.6
Truck tractor Renault Magnum 385
1993 Year
6 Apr 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
I had a medium cabin. It was cold in the winter. With regards to maneuverability on the road, it had zero. Regular repair investments were made, even though I took care of the machine.
4.8
Truck tractor Renault Magnum AE480
2002 Year
21 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
A good tractor at a reasonable price with quality assembly and reliability. I've been driving it for 7 years. Now sold due to personal reasons.
4.6
Truck tractor DAF XF 105.510
17 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
2 years ago I leased a DAF XF 105.510 tractor. The mileage at the time of purchase was 440,000 km. The transmission is automatic. I didn't want to choose this option as I prefer manual, but there were no trucks with that type of gearbox available in the fleet. The tractor is powerful, it drives at the desired speed for the driver even when fully loaded. It seemed to me that the automatic gearbox is not quite responsive enough. Overall, the machine is decent.
4.0
Truck tractor Volvo FH12 420
2002 Year
4 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I can say that I don't remember any significant drawbacks of this machine during two years of driving. The only issue was with the heater in the sleeper cabin, as the radiator was leaking. I couldn't find the original one, but I solved the problem by replacing it with a radiator from a VAZ 2109. It fits perfectly, although you might have to work a little on connecting the hoses.
2.0
Truck tractor Renault Magnum
2000 Year
21 Feb 2020
2.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
2.0 Convenience
Renault Magnum, in general, is not a bad machine, but it's better to go for a newer version. I drove a car from the year 2000 and had some trouble with it. Honestly speaking, it was an inherited one...
4.0
Truck tractor Renault Midlum 270 dCi
2004 Year
20 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The car is normal. Breakdowns are the same as in all cars over 10 years old. The cost of parts is reasonable and available in all regions.
3.8
Truck tractor DAF XF105.460
18 Feb 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been working with the DAF XF105.460 tractor for the second year now. I remember my first impressions of this machine - I immediately noticed its beautiful design and the quality of the cabin. The tractor is maneuverable and quickly accelerates to the required speed both in the city and on the highway. It is comfortable to drive this machine on long trips. The cabin is spacious and the sleeping berth is soft. As for the drawbacks, I will mention the manual transmission, which becomes a serious disadvantage when you have to stand in traffic jams.
4.2
Truck tractor Mercedes-Benz Actros 1841
2008 Year
15 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The machine is superb, I wouldn't want to change it for any other. What can I say, people have made it for people, and the Germans, in general, make cars that are great for the drivers - everything is maximally comfortable, functional, and very convenient. I have been in long-haul driving for 14 years and I can confidently say that the 2000s cars are legends. On any incline, you press the gas pedal until it clicks, and there is no equal to you. The control system is excellent, and everything in the cabin is top-notch. In short, in my opinion, nothing can surpass a Mercedes-Benz, only another Mercedes.
Read more...
3.6
Truck tractor DAF CF65
15 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We use a DAF tractor in our work. This machine is a CF65 model. We have been using it for only 3 months, but we are already tired of it. Constant problems with wiring and electronics, which the previous owner kept silent about. The starter also doesn't work. We open the hydraulic cabin locks, turn on the ignition, and start the engine. Only after that can we start working. The only positive thing about this tractor is the spacious cabin, which has everything necessary.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Scania R 410 truck tractor Scania R 410 €30,240 Truck tractor 594399 km Sweden, Gothenburg
MAN TGX 18.440 truck tractor MAN TGX 18.440 €9,283 Truck tractor 05/2008 1344000 km Poland, Bielsko-Biała