Reviews Truck tractors DAF

Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
4.3
Average score of DAF
11 reviews
4.2
4.2 Price
4.1
4.1 Reliability
3.8
3.8 Maintenance
4.5
4.5 Operation
4.8
4.8 Convenience
Search results: 11 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.8
Truck tractor DAF XF105.410
5 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Since the purchase of the DAF XF105.410, 9 years have passed. The machine is good, but after covering 500,000 km, there was a significant oil consumption. The problem turned out to be with the old model pistons. We replaced the parts with new ones. It has been 5 years since then. The oil consumption rates remain normal. Currently, the mileage exceeds 2 million. The machine works like new. However, it is not easy to drive on ice due to the automatic gearbox.
4.2
Truck tractor DAF CF75.360
26 May 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We purchased the CF75.360 DAF truck for our fleet. When loaded with 15 tons, the fuel consumption was 27 liters. After 3 years, during the winter, the antifreeze started foaming and the expansion tank swelled. As a result, we had to replace gaskets, inserts, and rings at the service center. However, a small amount of foam still remained. The fuel consumption increased to 32 liters with the same 15-ton load. As for the chassis, we have no complaints about it. Sometimes, in freezing weather, condensation leaks from the compartment. A colleague has the same truck and faces the same issue.
4.6
Truck tractor DAF XF 95.430
19 May 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been driving the DAF XF 95.430 for several years. For a 2002 model, it performs well. The suspension, engine, and traction are all in order. The cabin is comfortable and has everything you need to feel at home on long hauls. The only downside is that a year ago I had to repair the automatic transmission. We paid a significant amount, but there have been no problems with the gearbox since then.
4.6
Truck tractor DAF XF 105.510
17 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
2 years ago I leased a DAF XF 105.510 tractor. The mileage at the time of purchase was 440,000 km. The transmission is automatic. I didn't want to choose this option as I prefer manual, but there were no trucks with that type of gearbox available in the fleet. The tractor is powerful, it drives at the desired speed for the driver even when fully loaded. It seemed to me that the automatic gearbox is not quite responsive enough. Overall, the machine is decent.
3.8
Truck tractor DAF XF105.460
18 Feb 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been working with the DAF XF105.460 tractor for the second year now. I remember my first impressions of this machine - I immediately noticed its beautiful design and the quality of the cabin. The tractor is maneuverable and quickly accelerates to the required speed both in the city and on the highway. It is comfortable to drive this machine on long trips. The cabin is spacious and the sleeping berth is soft. As for the drawbacks, I will mention the manual transmission, which becomes a serious disadvantage when you have to stand in traffic jams.
3.6
Truck tractor DAF CF65
15 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We use a DAF tractor in our work. This machine is a CF65 model. We have been using it for only 3 months, but we are already tired of it. Constant problems with wiring and electronics, which the previous owner kept silent about. The starter also doesn't work. We open the hydraulic cabin locks, turn on the ignition, and start the engine. Only after that can we start working. The only positive thing about this tractor is the spacious cabin, which has everything necessary.
4.6
Truck tractor DAF XF 105.460
23 Jan 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I received the DAF XF 105.460 as a work machine in September of last year. Prior to this, I was driving a Renault Premium Vostok-3, assembled in Kaluga. Since this machine was weak in terms of power, the management decided to replenish the fleet with 4 DAF XF 105.460s. One truck was allocated to me. Overall, the machine works fine. It even drives smoothly on bumpy roads. The stiffness of the shock absorbers is adjustable. The cabin is spacious, but the height is not sufficient for a big driver. Fuel consumption does not exceed 42 liters. The only thing missing is a refrigerator in the cabin.
4.2
Truck tractor DAF CF85
15 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
DAF CF85 - the most worthy truck among those that were in the fleet. Despite being used and having a mileage of over 400,000 km, there are no questions about its technical specifications. I have been driving this truck for almost a year, and not a single major breakdown. The fuel consumption is economical, and the service is inexpensive when compared to the maintenance of trucks from other European brands.
4.2
Truck tractor DAF XF95.460
16 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I traveled on a DAF XF95.460 truck in my first international trip. Before that, I used to drive only on MAZ. After 200 km with a load of 20 tons, I noticed that the machine was smoking. Somehow, I managed to reach the destination with the load and successfully unload it. Afterwards, I reloaded and drove for another 1000 km. The management decided that it would be better to go to the service. It turned out that the piston had burned out. The breakdown was quickly rectified. Despite the piston failure, the machine has a number of advantages - smooth ride, spacious cabin, good visibility, and a comfortable gearbox.
Read more...
4.6
Truck tractor DAF XF95
14 Dec 2019
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I drove the DAF XF95 for 5 years. It is a productive machine with a manual transmission. And in our fleet, we have the same model, but with an automatic transmission. We had to repair the gearbox wiring on the tractor. The repair cannot be called cheap.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
DAF XF 460 FT truck tractor DAF XF 460 FT price on request Truck tractor 2015-03 966000 km Poland, Stara Łubianka
DAF FT CF 400 truck tractor DAF FT CF 400 €25,500 Truck tractor 04/2016 774554 km Spain, Santa Fé GRANADA
DAF FT XF 530 truck tractor DAF FT XF 530 €48,000 Truck tractor 01/2019 583141 km Spain, Santa Fé GRANADA