Reviews Truck tractors MAN

4.3
Average score of MAN
12 reviews
4.2
4.2 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.0
4.0 Maintenance
4.5
4.5 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 12 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.8
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.400
2008 Year
11 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I will share my experience of using this working horse. In 2.5 years of work, the truck broke down only twice, and not seriously. There was a problem with the electromagnetic sensors, but their elimination turned out to be insignificant. And the autonomous heater is a real lifesaver for me in winter weather.
5.0
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.480
2013 Year
14 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I wish all drivers could have the opportunity to drive this beauty at least once. You will immediately appreciate both its technical specifications and comfort. This tractor unit is well-suited for long hauls with full loads. If you were to ask me for any drawbacks, I would currently struggle to provide an answer.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN TGX 28.530
2012 Year
15 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The machine is good in all aspects. There were some minor breakdowns. But it's due to the fact that I meticulously take care of the machine, replace consumables, and operate it carefully. If you don't do this, you won't be able to avoid problems and losses.
3.8
Truck tractor MAN TGX-440
31 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been working with the Man TGX-440 machine for 9 years now. Everything was going well until the beginning of this year when problems started to arise. At a mileage of 800,000 km, the driven clutch disc broke, and all the springs got loose. I also noticed a coolant leakage from the sensor. Fortunately, we found a solution: we drained the antifreeze, degreased the well where the sensor is inserted, and then applied a reliable sealant before reinserting the sensor. This procedure helped, but we had to wait a whole day to allow the sealant to dry.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.440
2015 Year
14 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I recommend this model to all MAN truck enthusiasts. I bought my machine with a mileage of 380 thousand. When purchasing, I paid the main attention to the quality of assembly, because when I bought my first truck, I made a big mistake. Also, the fuel efficiency and comfort allowed me to make the final choice of this little one.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN F2000
2000 Year
6 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
An affordable and reliable workhorse. The gearbox seemed quite convenient to me, and the engine feels powerful, but the roads I drive on could use some improvement. The most important thing is to entrust an experienced driver behind the wheel who won't damage the vehicle. Fuel consumption is moderate, not exceeding 40 liters.
4.8
Truck tractor MAN TGA 18.390
2006 Year
31 May 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Great option for long hauls. The machine is reliable and powerful. The sound insulation is all good. It was a bit chilly in winter, so I lined the cabin walls with vibro-thermal insulation material. The electronics are dependable, but it's better not to meddle with them unless you're a specialist.
4.2
Truck tractor MAN TGL 12.240
2007 Year
29 May 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
This is the first truck I've worked with. Overall, the machine is solid. The cabin is spacious, the assembly quality is decent, and the noise insulation is reasonable. The only thing I didn't like is the uncomfortable gearbox. In terms of maintenance, the machine is not expensive to maintain.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN TGX 28.530
2013 Year
12 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been driving this machine for 3 years already. 8 months ago, I replaced the fuel pump after a long search, and found it at an affordable price. So far, I haven't had any other problems. It seems quite comfortable, and the cabin is designed for a 4+ rating.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN L2000
1999 Year
4 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
A reliable machine that works all year round, even in harsh winter conditions. The handling is good. I was hoping for a lower fuel consumption, although for the old-timers of the L2000 series, such consumption is quite acceptable.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
MAN TGX 18.470  truck tractor MAN TGX 18.470 €62,800 Truck tractor 2022-07 184010 km Poland, Rawa Mazowiecka