Autoline » Reviews » Truck tractors » Scania » R-series

Reviews Truck tractors Scania - R-series

4.4
Average score of Scania
9 reviews
4.4
4.4 Price
4.0
4.0 Reliability
4.0
4.0 Maintenance
4.7
4.7 Operation
4.7
4.7 Convenience
Search results: 9 reviews
Filter
Add a review
5.0
Truck tractor Scania R 420
2008 Year
20 Oct 2023
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The best brand, the most reliable, acceptable in everything, comfort, safety of the car, not capricious, not whimsical, keeps the track at a height, semi-trailers can be carried, different from Russian ones, simple, easy in everything.
5.0
Truck tractor Scania R420
2000 Year
28 May 2022
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I always prefer Scania r420 topline scania optikruz retatarda Scania is the most reliable car and my favorite brand, I always gave preference only to Scania, the most reliable car is the simplest.
4.4
Truck tractor Scania R420
6 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The Scania R420 truck was purchased in used condition with a mileage of over 500,000 km. The truck has been used both domestically and in Europe. The transmission is semi-automatic. I really like the spacious cabin, which provides all the necessary conditions for comfortable work and rest. The truck also features a good refrigerator (which comes in handy during long trips). However, there is one issue: during long trips, there is a noticeable drop in the charge of the battery to 24 volts.
4.6
Truck tractor Scania R500
5 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
For domestic trips, our company purchased the Scania R500 tractor. The engine is powerful and provides enough torque to easily ascend slopes. The vehicle maintains a speed of 85 km/h even when fully loaded. The fuel consumption reaches 44 liters, although we do not closely monitor this metric as our main concern is the delivery speed of cargo, not fuel efficiency. Among the drawbacks, I would point out the somewhat inadequate aerodynamics, which becomes noticeable when handling heavy loads, as well as the quick dirtiness of the mirrors.
4.4
Truck tractor Scania R400
22 Aug 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been driving the Scania R400 for 3 months now. The machine has a powerful engine. It is equipped with a fuel tank with a capacity of 600 liters. We are planning to install an additional tank on the right side. The car has a spacious trunk. We even transport a jack in it. The steering wheel was covered with leather as it seemed uncomfortable due to insufficient thickness. The gearbox is manual, and it doesn't suit me because during long hauls, my hand gets tired from constant shifting. If it had an automatic transmission, I would give the machine a solid 5, but for now, it's a 4+.
4.6
Truck tractor Scania R480
26 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Considering the purchase of a Scania R480. I've heard from colleagues that the machine is reliable. The tractor has a high spoiler that improves aerodynamics and allows for reduced fuel consumption. The engine is a 12-liter turbo diesel equipped with an exhaust gas protection system, thus meeting Euro 5 standards. It provides all the conditions for comfortable work on long hauls. The cost of spare parts and repairs is affordable for many.
4.2
Truck tractor Scania R440
19 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We rented a used Scania R440 with a mileage of 420,000 km. On a flat road, it provides enough power, but when going uphill, you can definitely feel its significant drawback. The average fuel consumption is 26-30 liters, and the handling is easy. The steering wheel has high-quality power steering. The cabin is spacious and equipped with everything for comfortable long-haul trips: a comfortable sleeping berth, a heated seat, a reliable refrigerator, and decent acoustics. Next time, I will opt for the Scania R450 model, which is more popular, as it may not have the issue of lacking power.
3.2
Truck tractor Scania R113
14 Jul 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We have added a Scania R113 to our fleet. The machine is practical and we have no major complaints after a year of use. However, there was one incident where the pulley broke 90 km before reaching our destination. During winter, the tractor had difficulty starting three times after being parked for several hours. We had to use ether to get it going. Prior to using the Scania, we had a MAZ, and I can't say that it was any worse. I expected more from a European tractor, so I wouldn't recommend it.
3.8
Truck tractor Scania R420
18 May 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In my fleet, I have 2 Scania R420 trucks. Overall, these machines are decent. The average fuel consumption on the route from Kiev to Uzhhorod is up to 28 liters per kilometer. It's worth mentioning that the trucks are loaded with over 20 tons. One of them has a mileage of 200,000 kilometers, while the other has reached 500,000 kilometers. The latter one already requires a clutch replacement. Maintenance costs are high. Fortunately, it's not difficult to find a suitable service station.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Scania R420 truck tractor Scania R420 €9,900 Truck tractor 07/2011 Euro 5 Poland, Kościerzyna