Autoline » Reviews » MAN

MAN reviews

4.2
Average score of MAN
24 reviews
4.1
4.1 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.0
4.0 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.3
4.3 Convenience
Search results: 24 reviews
Filter
Add a review
3.6
Closed body truck MAN 18.250
2018 Year
14 Dec 2022
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The car is normal. Checkpoint without halves, the engine is rather weak. Very afraid of lifting. Need a better engine. Fuel consumption 25-29 liters. A very large turn, the city is not very comfortable.
4.2
Dump truck MAN TGS 26.440
15 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The TGS 26.440 dump truck fully satisfies me in terms of technical specifications. However, I have major complaints about the quality of service at official service centers. Recently, so-called experts burnt out the climate control unit, but they didn't admit their mistake. I had to fix the malfunction at a high cost.
4.8
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.400
2008 Year
11 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I will share my experience of using this working horse. In 2.5 years of work, the truck broke down only twice, and not seriously. There was a problem with the electromagnetic sensors, but their elimination turned out to be insignificant. And the autonomous heater is a real lifesaver for me in winter weather.
4.6
Dump truck MAN TGS 40.390
26 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We bought the MAN TGS 40.390 dump truck for our concrete production company. The machine is used almost every day. The transmission is manual. It works properly, but if we have to sit in a traffic jam, we constantly need to shift the lever. It's inconvenient, although otherwise the machine is almost perfect.
5.0
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.480
2013 Year
14 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I wish all drivers could have the opportunity to drive this beauty at least once. You will immediately appreciate both its technical specifications and comfort. This tractor unit is well-suited for long hauls with full loads. If you were to ask me for any drawbacks, I would currently struggle to provide an answer.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN TGX 28.530
2012 Year
15 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The machine is good in all aspects. There were some minor breakdowns. But it's due to the fact that I meticulously take care of the machine, replace consumables, and operate it carefully. If you don't do this, you won't be able to avoid problems and losses.
3.8
Truck tractor MAN TGX-440
31 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been working with the Man TGX-440 machine for 9 years now. Everything was going well until the beginning of this year when problems started to arise. At a mileage of 800,000 km, the driven clutch disc broke, and all the springs got loose. I also noticed a coolant leakage from the sensor. Fortunately, we found a solution: we drained the antifreeze, degreased the well where the sensor is inserted, and then applied a reliable sealant before reinserting the sensor. This procedure helped, but we had to wait a whole day to allow the sealant to dry.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN TGX 18.440
2015 Year
14 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I recommend this model to all MAN truck enthusiasts. I bought my machine with a mileage of 380 thousand. When purchasing, I paid the main attention to the quality of assembly, because when I bought my first truck, I made a big mistake. Also, the fuel efficiency and comfort allowed me to make the final choice of this little one.
4.4
Truck tractor MAN F2000
2000 Year
6 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
An affordable and reliable workhorse. The gearbox seemed quite convenient to me, and the engine feels powerful, but the roads I drive on could use some improvement. The most important thing is to entrust an experienced driver behind the wheel who won't damage the vehicle. Fuel consumption is moderate, not exceeding 40 liters.
5.0
Dump truck MAN TGA 18.310
19 Jun 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Decided to rent the TGA 18.310 MAN dump truck for construction. My acquaintance, an experienced heavy equipment driver, worked on this vehicle. He praised the excellent build quality, fuel efficiency, and sound insulation. The prices for maintenance are reasonable. If I had to buy a dump truck, I would choose this model. However, I read that it is recommended to purchase one with a mileage of no more than 300,000 kilometers.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review