Autoline » Reviews » Volvo

Volvo reviews

4.4
Average score of Volvo
15 reviews
4.1
4.1 Price
4.5
4.5 Reliability
4.3
4.3 Maintenance
4.7
4.7 Operation
4.5
4.5 Convenience
Search results: 15 reviews
Filter
Add a review
2.6
Dump truck Volvo FMX 460
2017 Year
30 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
This Volvo machine is unreliable. It falls apart completely. The maximum it can last is about 15,000 hours, then the piston cover breaks and needs to be replaced. It is also very fuel-consuming, I don't know what it is eating, but it consumes about 10 liters of oil per shift. Additionally, in the winter, they have glitches and often fail, so what's the point of having such a dump truck? They used to be of better quality in the past, but now they are just as junky as John Deere dump trucks. All the spare parts are Chinese-made. If we summarize all their negatives, the money spent on them is practically wasted.
Read more...
5.0
Truck tractor Volvo FH 16 750
2016 Year
13 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
This truck is a long-haul trucker's dream. A real, powerful, and comfortable machine, it is a provider and a home on wheels. There's nothing more to add, I drive it and enjoy every minute.
4.6
Dump truck Volvo FM500
2015 Year
29 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Good dump trucks, made with intelligence and for people. I have three years of experience working as a mechanic in a transportation company. I was involved in transportation and worked on this same machine. The equipment in them is good, with autonomous operation, plus fuel filter heating and assistance system for uphill starts. The gearbox is excellent overall. It handles well when working with sand and clay, carrying wet sand, clay with ore, and basically whatever you want - you won't overload it, in short.
4.2
Truck tractor Volvo FM 440
2007 Year
12 May 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I used to have a 2005 model with ISX and it never let me down. It consumed oil, but that's normal for Cummins, and the turbo leaked near the actuator, but it still worked. Now I have a 2007 model with FM 440 and it runs just fine, I only had to replace a couple of sensors in the emissions system.
4.6
Truck tractor Volvo FH 13
25 Apr 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been driving a Volvo FH 13 (460 hp, Euro 5, automatic) for 2 years now. The mileage is just under 450,000. The fuel consumption is excellent, averaging around 27 liters, even when fully loaded! The automatic transmission works perfectly, and the on-board computer is informative and has a Russian language option. The cabin is particularly pleasing in terms of its spaciousness, with 2 sleeping berths inside. The headlights are top-notch, as one would expect from a European manufacturer. The fog lights provide quality illumination for turns, although they are only effective up to a speed of 40 km/h.
Read more...
4.0
Truck tractor Volvo FH12 420
2002 Year
4 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I can say that I don't remember any significant drawbacks of this machine during two years of driving. The only issue was with the heater in the sleeper cabin, as the radiator was leaking. I couldn't find the original one, but I solved the problem by replacing it with a radiator from a VAZ 2109. It fits perfectly, although you might have to work a little on connecting the hoses.
4.8
Truck tractor Volvo FH12 460
1999 Year
8 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Volvo is a brand for which you will pay a pretty penny. But it's all justified. This tractor instantly accelerates when fully loaded, and the cabin is stable and comfortable. It is hard to believe that the vehicle was made in 1999.
4.4
Truck tractor Volvo FH12
2006 Year
25 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been driving this machine in Europe for a year now, and the only issue is that the headlights are a bit weak, like those of American trucks. It becomes problematic in foggy conditions. However, after installing additional Hella lights, the problem disappeared. Overall, everything is fine except for the service prices.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Volvo ECR 88 D mini excavator Volvo ECR 88 D price on request Mini excavator 2016 4500 m/h Portugal, Anadia,Avelãs de Caminho
Volvo FM 400 dump truck Volvo FM 400 price on request Dump truck 11/2007 552000 km France, Limay