Autoline » Reviews » Trucks » MAN

Reviews Trucks MAN

4.3
Average score of MAN
11 reviews
4.2
4.2 Price
4.5
4.5 Reliability
4.1
4.1 Maintenance
4.6
4.6 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 11 reviews
Filter
Add a review
3.6
Closed body truck MAN 18.250
2018 Year
14 Dec 2022
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The car is normal. Checkpoint without halves, the engine is rather weak. Very afraid of lifting. Need a better engine. Fuel consumption 25-29 liters. A very large turn, the city is not very comfortable.
4.2
Dump truck MAN TGS 26.440
15 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The TGS 26.440 dump truck fully satisfies me in terms of technical specifications. However, I have major complaints about the quality of service at official service centers. Recently, so-called experts burnt out the climate control unit, but they didn't admit their mistake. I had to fix the malfunction at a high cost.
4.6
Dump truck MAN TGS 40.390
26 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We bought the MAN TGS 40.390 dump truck for our concrete production company. The machine is used almost every day. The transmission is manual. It works properly, but if we have to sit in a traffic jam, we constantly need to shift the lever. It's inconvenient, although otherwise the machine is almost perfect.
5.0
Dump truck MAN TGA 18.310
19 Jun 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Decided to rent the TGA 18.310 MAN dump truck for construction. My acquaintance, an experienced heavy equipment driver, worked on this vehicle. He praised the excellent build quality, fuel efficiency, and sound insulation. The prices for maintenance are reasonable. If I had to buy a dump truck, I would choose this model. However, I read that it is recommended to purchase one with a mileage of no more than 300,000 kilometers.
4.4
Dump truck MAN TGS 33.440
19 May 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I work as a driver of the MAN TGS 33.440 dump truck. The mileage of the machine has already exceeded 500,000, so I can draw some conclusions. The most important thing is that the engine works properly, and the traction is normal. The dump truck carries loads weighing 35 tons without any problems. The fuel consumption at this load is 52 liters per 100 kilometers.
4.6
Dump truck MAN TGS 33.480
28 Mar 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The MAN TGS 33.480 dump truck is used as a timber lorry. Its 480 horsepower is more than enough for full-fledged work. The transmission is manual, but it operates flawlessly. There was never even a thought of purchasing a dump truck with an automatic transmission. The driver's seat is comfortable, while the passenger seat is average.
4.2
Dump truck MAN TGM 18.240
4 Feb 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought a used MAN TGM 18.240 dump truck with a mileage of 326,000 km for my company. While I drive the vehicle myself (as I am currently in search of a professional driver), we transport wood over a distance of 300 km. The truck handles this load well. The cabin is comfortable and there are no visibility issues. The vehicle has a powerful air conditioner. The engine runs smoothly, although I would prefer more power. The fuel consumption can vary, with a maximum of 29 liters.
3.6
Dump truck MAN TGS 41.400
27 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I exchanged my MAN TGA 41.480 for the TGS 41.400. The latter has a mileage of 8,000 km. The impressions of the dump truck are mixed. In terms of technical specifications, everything seems fine. A couple of times, I had to tighten the bolts on the frame because they kept getting loose. The hydraulics are currently working fine. The engine, for a 4-axle dump truck, is a bit weak. At high revs, there is an extraneous noise coming from the turbine. The cabin is good, but I would prefer the panel to be darker. On the light panel, all the wear and tear is visible, which cannot be wiped off with a damp cloth or napkin.
Read more...
4.6
Dump truck MAN TGL 12.210
19 Jan 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
My shift worker is currently operating this machine. Personally, I drove a dump truck all last year. There were no problems at all. However, recently there has been a knock in the steering gearbox that occurs when turning the wheel. It is insignificant, but still bothersome. I tried to determine the source of the noise myself - it didn't work, so I had to take the dump truck to the service center. The cause turned out to be worn out rubber bushings. They were quickly replaced, and the problem was resolved. By the way, repairing MAN trucks, compared to the technical maintenance of the same Volvo, is more affordable in terms of price.
Read more...
4.4
Dump truck MAN TGA 26.410
17 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
For 2 years, we have been working flawlessly with the MAN TGA 26.410 dump truck model. This year, we encountered an unpleasant surprise - the handbrake broke. We had to get it fixed at the service center since I have no experience in repairs myself.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
MAN FE 41 464 dump truck MAN FE 41 464 price on request Dump truck 2002 450000 km Italy, Piacenza
MAN TGA 41.400 dump truck MAN TGA 41.400 €39,900 Dump truck 2006-10-06 370000 km Bulgaria, gr. Pernik