Reviews Truck tractors Scania

4.2
Average score of Scania
13 reviews
4.2
4.2 Price
3.8
3.8 Reliability
3.9
3.9 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.5
4.5 Convenience
Search results: 13 reviews
Filter
Add a review
5.0
Truck tractor Scania R 420
2008 Year
20 Oct 2023
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The best brand, the most reliable, acceptable in everything, comfort, safety of the car, not capricious, not whimsical, keeps the track at a height, semi-trailers can be carried, different from Russian ones, simple, easy in everything.
5.0
Truck tractor Scania R420
2000 Year
28 May 2022
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I always prefer Scania r420 topline scania optikruz retatarda Scania is the most reliable car and my favorite brand, I always gave preference only to Scania, the most reliable car is the simplest.
3.4
Truck tractor Scania P340
15 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
We have been using the Scania P340 tractor since 2009. I often have to drive on it for long trips. Based on my experience, this machine has its pros and cons. It is a bit weak for hilly roads. I like the simple electronics without unnecessary frills, as well as its indifference to the quality of diesel fuel. But its biggest advantage is its fuel efficiency, not exceeding 35 liters. This tractor can be comfortably used in winter, the engine starts even at -8 degrees Celsius. As for the cabin, the sleeping area is not spacious and comfortable enough for me.
4.0
Truck tractor Scania L114
28 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I had to drive the Scania L114 for 2 years. Overall, it is a good truck. The engine is powerful, but it has a 14-liter capacity. Therefore, it is difficult to call the machine economical. The cabin is quiet and comfortable. The sleeper seemed a bit cramped. We had to replace the brushes on the generator once and paid a considerable amount for it.
4.4
Truck tractor Scania R420
6 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The Scania R420 truck was purchased in used condition with a mileage of over 500,000 km. The truck has been used both domestically and in Europe. The transmission is semi-automatic. I really like the spacious cabin, which provides all the necessary conditions for comfortable work and rest. The truck also features a good refrigerator (which comes in handy during long trips). However, there is one issue: during long trips, there is a noticeable drop in the charge of the battery to 24 volts.
4.6
Truck tractor Scania R500
5 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
For domestic trips, our company purchased the Scania R500 tractor. The engine is powerful and provides enough torque to easily ascend slopes. The vehicle maintains a speed of 85 km/h even when fully loaded. The fuel consumption reaches 44 liters, although we do not closely monitor this metric as our main concern is the delivery speed of cargo, not fuel efficiency. Among the drawbacks, I would point out the somewhat inadequate aerodynamics, which becomes noticeable when handling heavy loads, as well as the quick dirtiness of the mirrors.
4.4
Truck tractor Scania R400
22 Aug 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been driving the Scania R400 for 3 months now. The machine has a powerful engine. It is equipped with a fuel tank with a capacity of 600 liters. We are planning to install an additional tank on the right side. The car has a spacious trunk. We even transport a jack in it. The steering wheel was covered with leather as it seemed uncomfortable due to insufficient thickness. The gearbox is manual, and it doesn't suit me because during long hauls, my hand gets tired from constant shifting. If it had an automatic transmission, I would give the machine a solid 5, but for now, it's a 4+.
4.6
Truck tractor Scania R480
26 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Considering the purchase of a Scania R480. I've heard from colleagues that the machine is reliable. The tractor has a high spoiler that improves aerodynamics and allows for reduced fuel consumption. The engine is a 12-liter turbo diesel equipped with an exhaust gas protection system, thus meeting Euro 5 standards. It provides all the conditions for comfortable work on long hauls. The cost of spare parts and repairs is affordable for many.
4.2
Truck tractor Scania R440
19 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We rented a used Scania R440 with a mileage of 420,000 km. On a flat road, it provides enough power, but when going uphill, you can definitely feel its significant drawback. The average fuel consumption is 26-30 liters, and the handling is easy. The steering wheel has high-quality power steering. The cabin is spacious and equipped with everything for comfortable long-haul trips: a comfortable sleeping berth, a heated seat, a reliable refrigerator, and decent acoustics. Next time, I will opt for the Scania R450 model, which is more popular, as it may not have the issue of lacking power.
3.2
Truck tractor Scania R113
14 Jul 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We have added a Scania R113 to our fleet. The machine is practical and we have no major complaints after a year of use. However, there was one incident where the pulley broke 90 km before reaching our destination. During winter, the tractor had difficulty starting three times after being parked for several hours. We had to use ether to get it going. Prior to using the Scania, we had a MAZ, and I can't say that it was any worse. I expected more from a European tractor, so I wouldn't recommend it.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review