Autoline » Reviews » Dump trucks » Mercedes-Benz

Reviews Dump trucks Mercedes-Benz

4.5
Average score of Mercedes-Benz
10 reviews
4.3
4.3 Price
4.4
4.4 Reliability
4.2
4.2 Maintenance
4.6
4.6 Operation
4.9
4.9 Convenience
Search results: 10 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.6
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 4141
24 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In my opinion, the Mercedes-Benz Actros 4141 is simply designed for comfortable work. We leased the dump truck a year ago. We paid attention to this model because it has a load capacity of 30 tonnes. Several times during operation, we loaded the dump truck with 40 tonnes. But even with the overload, the machine demonstrated impeccable stability. Once, we worked on the dump truck at a temperature of -22 degrees. There were minor issues with the crane (it worked a bit slower). I would like to separately praise the driver's seat: comfortable chair, steering wheel adjustment, powerful air conditioner.
Read more...
5.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Arocs 4145
12 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have never regretted buying the Mercedes Arocs 4145 dump truck. Just as my colleague at work said, the machine is reliable. In 3 years of work, there hasn't been a single breakdown, except for the bulbs and the floor level sensor (which had to be replaced). Before this, I used MAN and Renault. These machines cannot be compared to the Arocs by Mercedes.
4.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz LK 814
27 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Two years ago, I bought a used Mercedes-Benz LK 814 dump truck. The first year, it ran without any breakdowns. Then, I had to replace the receivers as the previous ones were in terrible condition. I replaced them with new ones, following the operating manual (which I downloaded from the internet). Additionally, there was an unknown noise in the engine. We turned to the service center to address this issue, and they fixed the breakdown. I purchased the dump truck in decent condition, but I never thought that within the first 2 years of use, several problems would arise at once.
5.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Atego 1823
10 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In my opinion, the Mercedes-Benz Atego 1823 deserves a rating of 4.5 out of 5. At the time of purchase, it had a mileage of 40,000 km, but the machine drives like new. According to the previous owner, there were no problems with the car related to breakdowns. The fuel consumption is pleasingly economical. During warm weather, it does not exceed 22 liters, and during winter it is 24 liters, but this is when loaded up to 12 tons. The driver's cabin has all the conditions for comfortable work.
5.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 4148
25 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Took the Mercedes Actros 4148 dump truck on lease for a year. It's a shame that I currently don't have the opportunity to buy such a machine myself. I would rate it a 5 for all parameters. When fully loaded, it confidently drives on the highway, demonstrating smooth performance. The dump truck has a reliable metal radiator guard. But the list of advantages does not end there. One must personally try out this machine to appreciate all its benefits.
3.8
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341
1 Mar 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In the company's fleet of concrete manufacturing equipment, there is a Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341 dump truck. Everything was fine for 2 years since the purchase, but suddenly one day the dump truck stalled. After priming it with a pump, it started up, but the engine began to misfire both at idle and during movement. We had it diagnosed and the problem turned out to be a faulty fuel injector. We replaced it and have been using the dump truck for 1.5 years now. There have been no further breakdowns so far.
4.6
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 4143
14 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Bought a Mercedes Actros 4143 dump truck for my company. Previously, I had a Chinese machine that I decided to replace with a European one. The impressions of the Mercedes dump truck are positive: I like the comfortable cabin, the vehicle itself is characterized by good off-road capability even when loaded with 40 tons. The maximum load does not affect the speed in any way.
4.0
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Axor 2543
13 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I work with the Mercedes-Benz Axor 2543. It's a dynamic dump truck with a comfortable cabin, but there is one drawback that cannot be ignored. The light switch is combined with the windshield washer, and it's inconvenient. I have some complaints about the front axle: it would be better if it had an option for forced lifting and lowering. In practice, there is automatic lowering, which becomes a huge problem in icy conditions when the leading axle is overloaded.
4.2
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Actros 5044
3 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I chose a dump truck for my construction company. I was interested in the Mercedes-Benz Actros 5044. The dump truck maneuvers well even on steep slopes when fully loaded. Before driving on clean asphalt, it is important to deactivate the differential lock, otherwise the driving axles will quickly fail. The fuel system of the Mercedes special equipment, according to the reviews of several acquaintances, is not demanding.
4.6
Dump truck Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 313
2 Jan 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I drove the Mercedes Sprinter 313 truck from 2008 to 2011. Then I sold the car due to lack of need. My overall impressions of the vehicle are positive. I traveled 130,000 km in 3 years. The diesel consumption is economical. During this period, there were minor breakdowns, and I had to replace the front shocks with brake discs.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review